Thursday, September 5, 2013

Remembering Babylon 5!

Babylon 5 originally premiered on February 22, 1993 [pilot], and the regular series initially aired from January 26, 1994 through November 25, 1998. B5 launched an era of television CGI visual effects and in the process earned multiple awards during its initial run, including two consecutive Hugo Awards for best dramatic presentation, several Emmys and Saturn awards, and continues to regularly figure prominently in various polls and listings highlighting top-rated science fiction series. Set between the years 2258 and 2262, it depicts a future where Earth has sovereign states, and a unifying Eartgov. Today let’s take a few moments to remember the talented cast members (both major, minor, and recurring) who have passed away since the show ended: Michael O’Hare (Commander Jeffrey Sinclair); Andreas Katsulas (Ambassador G’Kar); Richard Biggs (Dr. Stephen Franklin); Jeff Conaway (Zack Allen); plus Robin Sachs (various) and Tim Choate (Zathras).

[L to R]; Michael O'Hare -Andreas Katsulas-Richard Biggs

1 comment:

Anonymous said...

So many have gone beyond the rim.